Driving

My parents bought me a car about a month ago. I was terrified to drive it at first. The last time I drove a car before then was the time I passed my test. That was 5 years ago.

One month later, I’m feeling way more confident about it. My muscle memory is coming back and changing gears and moving off from a stop feels almost like second nature to me. I’ve yet to tackle motorways and A roads but those shouldn’t be issues. I will probably have lessons for those just because I feel more confident and worry less with an instructor there.

I really enjoying driving now, especially at night. Just cruising around with music playing, going down long stretches of road. It’s so relaxing and almost therapeutic.

photo_2016-02-15_17-16-50

st.

Leave a Reply

