I resigned from the apprenticeship last week

Well actually, I still have 3 more weeks of it. The contract states that 4 weeks is the notice period so I’ll technically have last day day of work there on the 1st April. Can’t wait for that day.

I’ll feel bad for my colleague Tracy as both another apprentice and I will be leaving within a month. He’s leaving because he’s finishing his apprenticeship and is going to look for work elsewhere. Soon, the company will go from 7 people to 5. The company is already incredibly understaffed, now it’s going to be worse. I don’t feel bad for the company really. The management is quite terrible. I don’t know what happened to make it that way but the way they treat their staff, it’s no wonder 4 people left during the time I was there. 2 had left not long before I joined.

freelance-film-production

Anyway, my plan is now to go back to university to study Film Production. Yes, I know, this will be my THIRD time attempting to go to university again. I know this is realistically my final chance of going so I’m going to make the most of my time there. I’m feeling very anxious about it but as Laozi the Chinese philosopher once said,

If you are depressed you are living in the past. If you are anxious you are living in the future. If you are at peace you are living in the present.

I’m going to try and live in the moment and see what I can do to be happy right now. I have an idea of creating an indie video game. I haven’t started it yet but I’ll save that for another post.

I should be looking for another job right about now. I’m thinking of becoming a delivery driver for a local pizza joint. Not the most awesome job but it pays more than this place and I get to listen to my own music in my car. I can also use the opportunity to practise my driving which will be helpful. I’ll call up for an interview soon. Another potential job I’m thinking of doing is being a stock assistant for a supermarket. Seems easy enough and I won’t have to interact with customers much. Seriously, talking to customers drains me and makes me feel not great so avoiding that would be ideal.

Anyway, that’s where I am now.

st.

Leave a Reply

